Notable Awards and Recognition

"It is wonderful to be recognized with an honor and know that your customer serivce and advice is appreciated" - David Morales

Hall of Fame, Life time member 2010

Established in 1977; The Hall of Fame was created to identify and honor MetLife's best representatives. Slightly over one hundred members in the 144-year existence of Metropolitan Life Insurance Company have reached this coveted honor. In April 2010, David became one of the youngest members to ever be inducted.

FIVE STAR Wealth Manager award: 2010, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 Winner*

Featured in Connecticut Magazine, The Five Star program is the largest and most widely published wealth manager award program in North America. As part of the update research process firms and peers nominate award candidates. They are evaluated against 10 objective criteria to determine the Five Star Wealth Managers in more than 40 markets. Less than seven percent of National Wealth Managers nominated are honored with this award.

The Five-Star award is granted by Five Star Professional, an independent 3rd party marketing firm. This award may not represent the experience of all clients and is not indicative of future performance or success. This award is based strictly on client experiences.

MetLife Conference Qualifier: Consecutive, 1994 - 2016**

Presidents's Level recognition is an honor bestowed on a select number of top producers, specifically those who exemplify the highest standards of personal integrity, professionalism, and customer service across the country.

Contact David:

Phone: 860.513.1451


**This award is not indicative of future performance or success. MML Investors Services, LLC and MetLife are not affiliated entities.

*This award has been issued by Five Star Professional. For each year issued, the award issue date and time period are as follows: 2023: 11/1/23, 2/13/23- 8/31/23;2022: 11/1/22, 2/29/22 - 9/2/22; 2021: 11/1/21, 2/15/21 - 9/10/21; 2020: 11/2/20, 2/17/20 - 9/18/20; 2019: 11/1/19, 2/18/19 - 9/27/19; 2018: 11/1/18, 2/15/18 - 9/21/18; 2017: 11/1/17, 2/15/17 - 9/11/17; 2016: 10/1/16, 3/25/16 - 9/28/16; 2015: 11/1/15, 3/16/15 - 9/10/15; 2014: 11/1/14, 3/16/13 - 9/10/13. The award is based on 10 objective criteria. Eligibility criteria-required: 1. Credentialed as a registered investment adviser (RIA) or a registered investment adviser representative; 2. Actively licensed as a RIA or as a principal of a registered investment adviser firm for a minimum of 5 years; 3. Favorable regulatory and complaint history review; 4. Fulfilled their firm review based on internal standards; 5. Accepting new clients. Evaluation criteria-considered: 6. One-year client retention rate; 7. Five-year client retention rate; 8. Non-institutional discretionary and/or non-discretionary client assets administered; 9. Number of client households served; 10. Education and professional designations. FSP does not evaluate quality of services provided to clients. The award is not an endorsement or indicative of the future performance of the wealth manager. A fee was not paid for consideration however a fee is paid for marketing materials. For additional information, visit